1. Travel
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

Discuss in my forum

WaterFire Providence 2014 Schedule

Don't Miss WaterFire: Providence, Rhode Island's Signature Event

By

WaterFire Bonfire Photo

WaterFire's light and heat is mesmerizing. Don't miss Providence's signature event.

© 2010 Kim Knox Beckius
Updated June 02, 2014
WaterFire is a unique event that occurs on select evenings in Providence, Rhode Island, throughout the summer and early fall. Read more about WaterFire, see WaterFire photos, then plan to visit Providence, RI, for a WaterFire evening in 2014.

2014 WaterFire Schedule

Wednesday, May 14, sunset at 7:58 p.m. (Partial Lighting Only)

Saturday, May 24, sunset at 8:07 p.m.

Friday, May 30, sunset at 8:13 p.m. (Partial Lighting Only)

Saturday, June 14, sunset at 8:22 p.m.

Saturday, June 28, sunset at 8:25 p.m.

Saturday, July 12, sunset at 8:21 p.m.

Saturday, July 26, sunset at 8:11 p.m.

Saturday, August 9, sunset at 7:55 p.m.

Saturday, August 23, sunset at 7:35 p.m.

Thursday, September 4, sunset at 7:14 p.m. (Partial Lighting Only)

Friday, September 19, sunset at 6:48 p.m. (Partial Lighting Only)

Saturday, September 27, sunset at 6:36 p.m.

Saturday, October 11, sunset at 6:12 p.m. (Flames of Hope: A Celebration of Life)

Saturday, October 25, sunset at 5:51 p.m. (Brown University 250th Anniversary Celebration)

Saturday, November 8, sunset at 4:33 p.m.

Saturday, November 29, sunset at 4:17 p.m. (Partial Lighting Only)

Additional dates may be announced based on the success of fundraising efforts. Here's how to support WaterFire.

WaterFire evenings begin shortly past sunset and last until just past midnight when the fires burn out.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.